I Totally Heard These Rhymes

I really enjoyed this one! First of all, do yourself a favor and get the audio book. The multiple narrators really bring this story to life, especially because the point of view rotates between the main characters.

The basic plot is three Brooklyn teens work to get their friend's raps posthumously produced. But how and why did he die? Can they even pull this off? In this book you may expect to find: character development, NY hip-hop history, friendship, social commentary, mystery, sick rhymes, and hope. What are you waiting for? Perfect for fans of Angie Thomas, Nic Stone, & Jason Reynolds. #realisticfiction #teenreads #mystery #socialjustice #music #ownvoices

13 views

© 2020 VALLEY COTTAGE LIBRARY ∙ 110 Route 303

Valley Cottage, NY 10989

Phone: 845-268-7700

Fax: 845-268-7760

Email us