I Totally Heard These Rhymes

I really enjoyed this one! First of all, do yourself a favor and get the audio book. The multiple narrators really bring this story to life, especially because the point of view rotates between the main characters.

The basic plot is three Brooklyn teens work to get their friend's raps posthumously produced. But how and why did he die? Can they even pull this off? In this book you may expect to find: character development, NY hip-hop history, friendship, social commentary, mystery, sick rhymes, and hope. What are you waiting for? Perfect for fans of Angie Thomas, Nic Stone, & Jason Reynolds. #realisticfiction #teenreads #mystery #socialjustice #music #ownvoices

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All